About us


Caritas Chan Chun Ha Field Studies Centre was established by Hong Kong Caritas at 1996. It is a field-study center run as an aided secondary school. We provide appropriate opportunities and facilities for students to study field study techniques and  have a better understanding about the environment. Our learning centre has a mission to promote the understanding of environment about teenagers and have an understating and actualization about sustainable development.

Our Vision

The Centre’s vision is to promote environmental understanding and to cultivate the concern and awareness of sustainable development for youth students.

Caritas HK

Aims and Objectives

Principal's Message

Caritas Chan Chun Ha Field Studies Centre is a field course-based centre offering natural science and geography field courses. The Centre also strives for enhancing the environmental awareness and sense of sustainability. In order to uphold our such philosophy, the Centre has been adequately equipped with necessary facilities to boost efficient learning. Our team – all of whom praised highly the significance of field courses – are steering the wheel to honour our shared goals. Thanks to the unwavering support from Caritas, we are able to pinpoint our position in a society changing more rapidly than ever.


Mr. Chung Chi Yuen (Principal)


Our Aims of Education

Our courses attach great importance to knowing deeper about the environment through field studies. We aim at helping students to:

  1. learn and conduct field studies in various habitats and geographical landscapes;
  2. strengthen communication to encourage the exchange of findings from field studies and concerning local environmental issues;
  3. enhance environmental awareness and sense of responsibility to protect it; and
  4. develop innovative ways to learn about the local environment.

School Management


  • Mr. YEUNG Kam Chuen Anthony
  • Rev. LO Pak Wing Peter
  • Mr. LEE Kim Wah
  • Dr. LEE Wai Ying, Joanna
  • Ms. NGAI Shut Ying Fiona
  • Ms. SHEK Wai Lin
  • Mr. TSE Hung Sum
  • Mr. LAI Chi Chiu Jason
  • Mr. CHAN Wing Kin
  • Mr. LEUNG Ka Wai
  • Mr. WONG Siu Him
  • Mr. CHUNG Chi Yuen
  • 2021-2022 Organization Structure